Thanks to SSAC members stepping down.

SSAC members met on 19 November 2014.  This was the final meeting for the following members who will be stepping down at the end of January 2015 as their term of membership has come to an end.  The SSAC Co-Chairs thanked members for their substantial contribution to the work of SSAC during their time on Council.

Professor Ian Boyd

Professor Nigel Brown

Professor Ian Diamond

Professor Jim Hough

Professor Julian Jones

Mrs Angela Mathis

Professor Marian Scott

Professor George Salmond

It was also the last meeting for Professor Calder, co-chair of the SSAC as she left her post as Chief Scientific Adviser for Scotland at the end of December 2014. The appointment of new SSAC members will take place following the appointment of a new Chief Scientific Adviser for Scotland.  This allows the new CSA to have input into the recruitment process.  For further information please contact the Secretariat.


Media enquiries: Joanne Ward - 0141 2420202 /